Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review
Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review

Stylish and relaxed, the new Schwinn Perla 7 provides the quality build we have come to expect from the long-standing Schwinn bike producers.

So confident is Schwinn of the standard of the Perla that they provide a lifetime limited warranty on it for as long as you own the bike.

The Schwinn Perla 7-speed 16 Women cruise bike specs a classic steel cruiser frame and fork with swept-back style handlebars for a relaxed upright riding position.

One of the latest and greatest cruiser bikes for women by Schwinn.

The Perla is the successor to the famous and affordable Schwinn Sanctuary.

Table of Contents

Schwinn Perla Women’s Cruiser Bike Review 2022

I dealt with a bit of skepticism before buying my Schwinn Perla, but eventually, I decided in its favor. To me, the seating and framing were important.

With this model, the position seemed odd at first, simply because I wasn’t used to this, but eventually, I found it very appropriate and excellent for the cruising pace.

I never had any prior experience with cruiser bikes. From what I had heard elsewhere, I thought they were bikes designed for luxury riding, but I had to experience that for myself. Being a bike enthusiast, I could not settle for anything other than buying one.

At the same time, I did not want to invest a fortune either in something I had never experienced before. In other words, I wanted to test the waters first.

This was the prime decision that convinced me to get these bikes.

Schwinn Destiny Womens Beach Cruiser Bike, Single Speed, 24-inch Wheels, Purple

$319.99
$287.74
 in stock
2 new from $287.74
7 used from $182.94
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Perla Women's Cruiser Bicycle, Featuring 17-Inch Step-Through Steel Frame and 7-Speed Drivetrain with Front and Rear Fenders, Rear Rack, and 26-Inch Wheels, Mint

$405.90  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Perla Women’s Cruiser Bicycle with 26-Inch Wheels

This bike is from Schwinn’s respected brand. It is also the successor to the Schwinn Sanctuary model that has received excellent reviews from what I have read.

Therefore, this affordable bike was a no-brainer.

Design and Performance

Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review
Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review

I appreciate the design. I love the seat. It is soft, besides having a comfortable shape for long rides.

The steel frame is painted in a great color – an aqua-turquoise-blue that I fancy; it is light and vivid simultaneously, perfect for complimenting my personality and considering the inner rim’s contrasting red hue. Very nicely done.

I don’t know why they present it as blue, though. I find this quite different from the standard blue, and I would not call it such.

Schwinn used a nice design trick – the top tube is placed lower to match the curved bottom line. Although it was an appealing look, it was weird to see all that free space, as there was no actual ‘top tube’ there.

However, you’ll get used to it. It’s too pretty not to. It took me a while to adjust, but this was no problem. I have seen similar designs from other brands also.

It is a design style for women’s cruiser bikes. On the other hand, men’s cruiser bike has the top tube. However, the curves on this bike were too appealing to overlook.

On some technical aspects, I must mention that twist shifters are quick to change shifts. Also, the seven gears make handling different types of roads easy. I can go uphill with no problem now and no worry about damaging my bike.

It stays stable when the wind blows, although it looks relatively light and fragile to me.

I guess that should not have fooled me.

I thought cruiser bikes should be heavy and less susceptible to wind drags, but I was wrong.

Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review
Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review

I found the brakes compelling, even on damp streets during rainy times.

Read Next – Schwinn Largo vs. Perla Cruiser Bikes Review

Schwinn Destiny Womens Beach Cruiser Bike, Single Speed, 24-inch Wheels, Purple

$319.99
$287.74
 in stock
2 new from $287.74
7 used from $182.94
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Perla Women's Cruiser Bicycle, Featuring 17-Inch Step-Through Steel Frame and 7-Speed Drivetrain with Front and Rear Fenders, Rear Rack, and 26-Inch Wheels, Mint

$405.90  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

A Reality Check

The Perla Cruiser is not a suitable model if you expect high performance. Let me remind you that this is a cruising-style bicycle and won’t go beyond its class.

If you feel you are the genuinely sporty type looking for a thrill, I suggest you better look for a different model. This is great for its specific league, nevertheless.

Schwinn Perla may need adjustments from time to time, such as improving the screws and their grip. Incredibly, the bicycle comes with a lifetime warranty.

Limited as possible, it is still helpful and says something about the model and brand’s quality.

Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review
Schwinn 26″ Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review

I can’t mention anything precise about assembling the bike once I got it because a friend helped me with this.

Having someone experienced to do this is essential because of some fine-tuning work and adjustments, especially with this 7-speed configuration.

The instruction manual on assembling this bike wasn’t quite up to the mark.

Read Next – FirmStrong Urban Women

Schwinn 26″ Perla Women’s Cruiser Bicycle 

Read Next – Schwinn Fairhaven vs. Perla Vintage Looking Bike

Schwinn 26-Inch Ladies Perla 7 Speed Cruiser Bike Review

The Schwinn Perla provides seven speeds for simple cycling on both flats on hills. With Schwinn twist shifters and rear derailleur, gear changing is quick and straightforward, while the Alloy V brakes provide safe, sure stopping power.

Relaxation is ensured with a padded spring seat on the Schwinn Perla, which helps to make the ride softer.

The Schwinn Perla cruiser bike comes with complete fenders to help save you from rain and mud splashes. Further, there is a rear rack for the perfect carrying of your parcels.

Read Next – Schwinn Roxie Cruiser Bike Price

Schwinn Destiny Womens Beach Cruiser Bike, Single Speed, 24-inch Wheels, Purple

$319.99
$287.74
 in stock
2 new from $287.74
7 used from $182.94
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Perla Women's Cruiser Bicycle, Featuring 17-Inch Step-Through Steel Frame and 7-Speed Drivetrain with Front and Rear Fenders, Rear Rack, and 26-Inch Wheels, Mint

$405.90  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Pros

  • It comes to a sweet seat that matches the bicycle
  • Specs a steel frame with a high weight capacity
  • Relax adjustable seat and handlebars
  • Simple to use twist shifters and handle brakes

Cons

  • It can be hard to assemble for
  • The components are not of the top standard

Multipurpose bike

The Schwinn Perla women’s cruiser bike has been made into a combination of cruiser and relaxation bikes. The hybrid bike wheels have been made thin enough to work well on the roads and stable and thick enough to work on paved and flat surfaces.

The riding position has been upright enough to relax both over the beachside and on the roads.

Read Next – What are the Best Cruiser Bikes ( Bicycles) of 2022?

Schwinn Mikko Adult Beach Cruiser Bike, Featuring 17-Inch/Medium Steel Step-Over Frames, 1-Speed Drivetrains, Teal

$364.51  in stock
2 new from $364.51
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Suspension comfort seat

The bike targets the comfort of the rider as much as its safety. Thus, the bike is packed with suspension comfort seats to absorb all the shocks on the wrong road. The adjustable stem in the front also makes for a relaxing ride, permitting you to adjust as required.

Adjustable handlebar system

The top part of the Schwinn Perla women’s cruiser bike is the adjustable handlebar system that does not need any instruments to set it. You can pick the best angle for you before or while riding the bike.

Seven-speed shifter

The Schwinn bikes appear with a seven-speed twist shifter that permits you to manage speed as per your ride. Go quicker for longer rides and perfect terrains, and take your pick of speed while climbing hills.

Rims & tires

The Schwinn Perla specs 26-inch rims that are packed with wide tires. The wider tires account for excellent comfort during riding and give more stability. This bike can easily ride over bumps and issues, even on a cruise.

A brake system

The biker’s safety is the best priority in the bike’s design. And unlike most cruiser bicycles, this bike has its braking mechanism. Most other producers do not have a brake system because they are generally one-speed.

But this fantastic bike comes with seven different super speeds. This particular spec makes the cycle quick yet equally safe to manage.

Read Next – 26 Schwinn Legacy Cruiser Bike

A powerful frame

This bike has a reinforced steel frame to give you the wanted stability and strength.

This frame makes the bike powerful, and it can withstand heavyweight riders.

The reinforced steel frame provides balance and strength to carry out with another attachment. The frame design grips more weight. This means you can attach your grocery basket and cycle down to the mall on a chill evening for grocery shopping.

Dual fenders

The fenders in most bicycles are in a style known as the “stock spec,” where most brands have fenders just on the rear wheel while leaving the front wheel open.

The ladies Perla design stands out from the norm because it has fenders on both wheels. This keeps the bike free and safe from all types of dirt. The fender style blends into the whole design of the bike, providing it with a unique, bold look.

The seats

After safety, the user’s relaxation is the double standard that makes Perla’s lady’s bike stand out from the rest.

Although Schwinn designed the seat using a general pattern with springs underneath, they included an extra layer of padding. The extra padding provides extra comfort and stability while cycling. They also have an extra layer of leather over the form, outcome in a weather-resistant, relaxed seat.

The lifetime warranty

The Schwinn 26 Ladies Perla 7-speed bike producers are confident in the standard of their items s. They provide users with a lifetime warranty.

Schwinn is a brand famous for its excellent standard. They provide a complete coverage warranty on all their brands but are also open to repairs. The Schwinn bike firm will also help you fix your bike if you have any mechanical issues.

Schwinn Perla Womens Beach Cruiser Bike, 26-Inch Wheels, Pink

$319.60  in stock
3 new from $319.60
3 used from $207.49
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Read Next – Ladies Green Line 7APL Cruiser Bike

FAQs

Is it relaxed for short women?

The lower structure of the Schwinn Perla makes it perfect for women of varying heights. It is mainly relaxing for petite women.

Is Schwinn Perla cost-friendly?

The bike comes as a one-time investment and is best priced. The only maintenance cost comes from a pump required to inflate the tires, regular cleaning,g, and vehicle oiling.

Is Schwinn Perla perfect for rides along treks and mountains?

No, the bike cannot be used for mountain trips.

End words

Many cruiser bikes in the market today provide the best specs to users, depending on their preferences.

If you want a lightweight and stylish bike, you can park it on your lawn and show ff to your neighbors. This bike might not be the best bike for you.

Although it is remarkable, it is large and heavy. Anyway, if you are a passionate biker looking for a powerful, standard bike you can comfortably ride long distances or use as one of your means of transportation, the cycle is the best choice.

Schwinn Perla Womens Beach Cruiser Bike, 26-Inch Wheels, Pink

$319.60  in stock
3 new from $319.60
3 used from $207.49
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Mikko Adult Beach Cruiser Bike, Featuring 17-Inch/Medium Steel Step-Over Frames, 1-Speed Drivetrains, Teal

$364.51  in stock
2 new from $364.51
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Destiny Womens Beach Cruiser Bike, Single Speed, 24-inch Wheels, Purple

$319.99
$287.74
 in stock
2 new from $287.74
7 used from $182.94
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Sanctuary 7 Comfort Cruiser Bike, Featuring Retro-Styled 16-Inch/Small Steel Step-Through Frame and 7-Speed Drivetrain with Front and Rear Fenders, Rear Rack, and 26-Inch Wheels, Red

$331.48  in stock
2 new from $331.48
4 used from $227.53
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Wayfarer Bike Mens and Womens Hybrid Retro-Styled Cruiser, 7-Speed, 28-inch Wheels, Small Frame, Yellow

$363.25  in stock
2 new from $363.25
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Mikko Adult Beach Cruiser Bike, Featuring 17-Inch/Medium Steel Step-Over Frames, 7-Speed Drivetrains, Teal

$552.78  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Disney Evil Queen Adult Classic Cruiser Bike, 26-Inch Wheels, Low Step Through Steel Frame, Single Speed, Large Saddle, Coaster Brakes, Black/Purple

$299.99  in stock
2 new from $299.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am

Schwinn Perla Women's Cruiser Bicycle, Featuring 17-Inch Step-Through Steel Frame and 7-Speed Drivetrain with Front and Rear Fenders, Rear Rack, and 26-Inch Wheels, Mint

$405.90  in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2022 9:02 am